Jesus uses imperfect people to accomplish His work. Look through history. Noah, Abraham, Lot, David, Isaiah, the disciples Peter and Paul. We must never forget His mercy toward us and cry out to the Lord on High for Him to have mercy on us. Only God can make us clean no man can do this for you or me. Nothing we can do can make up for our sins against God. Come to God and cry out with king David- “Have mercy upon me, O God,According to Your lovingkindness;According to the multitude of Your tender mercies, Blot out my transgressions. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, And cleanse me from my sin.” Ps 51:1-2

Don’t be like the proud Pharisee who thought he was the best-Luke 18:9-Also He spoke this parable to some who trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and despised others: “Two men went up to the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, ‘God, I thank You that I am not like other men — extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this tax collector. I fast twice a week; I give tithes of all that I possess.’ And the tax collector, standing afar off, would not so much as raise his eyes to heaven, but beat his breast, saying, ‘God, be merciful to me a sinner!’ I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other; for everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.”

Salvation comes only from Jesus, He is the author it, He alone can save you and I. We are failures our sins have shut us out from Gods kingdom.

Rev 7:9-12

After these things I looked, and behold, a great multitude which no one could number, of all nations, tribes, peoples, and tongues, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, clothed with white robes, with palm branches in their hands, and crying out with a loud voice, saying, “Salvation belongs to our God who sits on the throne, and to the Lamb!” All the angels stood around the throne and the elders and the four living creatures, and fell on their faces before the throne and worshiped God, saying:”Amen! Blessing and glory and wisdom,

Thanksgiving and honor and power and might,

Be to our God forever and ever.

Amen.”

Leave a Reply

